Skip to main content

Our team

The AIFFP is led by a team of experts within the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, working hand in hand with Australian diplomats across the Pacific and Timor-Leste.

Our team

Supported by Australia's resources and legacy in the region, we lead by example and deliver on the rigour Australian infrastructure is renowned for.

The AIFFP is governed by an advisory board. The Board considers projects and makes recommendations to Ministers for projects to be financed by the AIFFP. The Charter for the AIFFP Board can be found here.

Our Board

Brendan Lyon

Partner, Infrastructure and Projects Group, KPMG

Portrait of Brendan Lyon
Dr Jim Hagan PSM

Chief Adviser, International Economics and Security Division, Department of the Treasury

Elizabeth Peak

Deputy Head and First Assistant Secretary, Office of the Pacific at the Department of Fore...

Elizabeth Peak Photo
Ewen McDonald

Chair of the AIFFP Board

Portrait of Mr Ewen McDonald
Jenny Gordon

Chief Economist, DFAT

Portrait of Jenny Gordon
Justin Hayhurst

Deputy Secretary, Indo-Pacific Group, DFAT

Portrait of Justin Hayhurst
Kathy Klugman

Deputy Secretary, Global Cooperation, Development and Partnerships Group, DFAT

Portrait of Kathy Klugman
Lynette Mayne

Co-chair, B Team Australasia

Portrait of Lynette Mayne
Rod Brazier

First Assistant Secretary, International Division, Prime Minister and Cabinet

Portrait of Rod Brazier
Stacie Hall

First Assistant Secretary, Commercial Investments Division, Department of Finance

Portrait of Stacie Hall


The AIFFP’s long-term in-house contractors are sourced via First People Recruitment Services, a 100% Aboriginal owned and managed recruitment agency.

DFAT employment opportunities can be found here.