Skip to main content

Dr Wendy Craik AM

Chair, One Basin CRC

With over 30 years’ experience in senior roles in public policy, Dr Wendy Craik AM is recognised as one of Australia’s leading independent public policy advisors, particularly on issues related to natural resource management.

Dr Craik has been a Commissioner of the Productivity Commission, Chair of the Climate Change Authority, President of the National Competition Council, Chair of the Australian Fisheries Management Authority, Executive Director of the National Farmers Federation, Deputy Chancellor of the University of South Australia, Chief Executive of the Murray-Darling Basin Commission, and Executive Officer of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority. Dr Craik was also a Board member of one of the CGIAR centres, WorldFish. She is currently Chair of the OneBasin CRC, a board member of the Reserve Bank, Crawford Fund ACT Committee Chair, Chair of the Steering Committee overseeing the Eradication of Red Imported Fire Ants, a member of the Future Drought Fund Consultative Committee and now independent external member of the AIFFP Board.

Dr Craik was awarded the Member of the Order of Australia in 2007 for service to the natural resource sector of the economy, particularly in the areas of fisheries, marine ecology and management of water reform, and contributions to policies affecting rural and regional Australia.

Dr Wendy Craik AM