Skip to main content

A new AIFFP Board

A new AIFFP Board

A newly shaped AIFFP Board has been appointed.

The AIFFP welcomes a new board appointed for a two-year term, commencing from 1 January 2023.

The change brings broader representation and external expertise, reflecting the AIFFP’s transition from establishment to implementation.

Newly appointed Australian Government representatives include senior members from the Departments of Defence and Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (DITRDCA). This will support the AIFFP to draw on expertise associated with Defence’s Pacific infrastructure program and DITRDCA’s implementation of major infrastructure and transport programs.

The AIFFP also welcomes Mr Mike Mrdak AO and Dr Wendy Craik AM as the AIFFP Board’s new independent external members. They each have extensive public policy, infrastructure and resource management expertise, each with over 30 years' experience in public administration.